Jacobs Announces 1999 Honorees in Womens Health

committed.GIF (1460 bytes)





Current Events

BrdGov.GIF (512 bytes)

Awardss & Prizes

Press Releases






What: The Jacobs Institute of Women's Health is hosting its third annual Excellence in Womens Health Awards luncheon on Thursday, May 6, 1999, at the Swissotel/The Watergate, Washington, DC, from 11:30am to 2:00pm. The luncheon recognizes individuals for their achievements and contributions to the field of womens health.

Honorees: Jane Henney, MD, Commissioner, Food and Drug Administration
Excellence in Womens Health Award Recipient

Elmer Huerta, MD
Founder & Director, The Cancer Risk Assessment and
Screening Center at The Washington Hospital Center
Excellence in Womens Health Award Recipient

Kenneth Ryan, MD, FACOG
Professor Emeritus, Harvard School of Medicine
Warren H. Pearse Lifetime Achievement Award Recipient

Where: Swissotel/The Watergate
2650 Virginia Avenue, NW, Washington, DC

When: Thursday, May 6, 1999
11:30am - Noon Reception
Noon - 2:00pm Luncheon and Program

Press kits will be available by request following the event.


For more information contact:
Shannon R. Mouton
The Jacobs Institute
(202) 863-4989